Love in October……..in February!

I fear this band may be aiming more at my 13 year old daughter’s demographic, but there’s a ‘manifest destiny’ vibe to how I stumbled upon them, and I liked what I heard.

LiO

While searching for stream of the soundtrack to Marie Antoinette, I instead found LiO’s song “I Dream of Marie Antoinette”, then learned it was just released a couple of weeks ago on January 22. They played in Boston last night and they’re currently working their way through NYC on the way to the midwest.

For all I know, they’re headed for KISS-108…..or indie darling underground status….time will tell. Their website has their EP streamed HERE.

Of course they’re Swedish; Love in October is:

Erik Widman – Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Moog

Kent Widman – Bass, Moog

Charlie Abbott – Guitar, Piano

Chresten Hyde – Drums

Leave a Reply

