Odds and Ends

Not too much to say about any of the songs or bands on this quick mix. But at my current pace figured I should get them up before they’re all very old news. Actually the Jacuzzi Boys track is an oldie, but relatively new to me.

A more current item is Yuck. My favorite full album so far this year. At times reminiscent of various 90’s indie sounds delivered in an updated package. Georgia is the most user-friendly, but don’t get fooled – this is the only tune that sounds like Best Coast.

One response to this post.

  1. I LOVE Yuck, buzz! I think I’ll feature a cut of theirs on 22…..stream the whole LP here:

    http://yuckband.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

